Show Notes
  • Summer 2006 started with a coast-to-coast marathon with our friends Bob Weir & Ratdog. Next up, a couple of stops in the middle with longtime friend Keller Williams. It ended with the band's first trip to Alaska, followed by another trip to Japan's Fuji Rock, and then an epic Pacific Northwest run in Redmond WA and Eugene OR (with our friends and label mates Railroad Earth).

    With all those shows, and all that music to choose from, the task of creating a 3-CD collection to represent this tour was not an easy one. I went through each show and picked what I considered the most interesting or unique moment(s) of each incident. As a result, this collection is filled with some new songs, seldom-played cover tunes, and, as always, a good amount of smokin' guest sit-ins. Of course, we couldn't include EVERYTHING, so there's still plenty of great music for you to explore when you check out the complete shows here at LiveCheese!

    I hope you'll enjoy listening to this as much as I enjoyed putting it together!

    Larry Fox
    LiveCheese/SCI "On The Road"
    August 2006

    Here's the track listing...

    01 TEXAS TOWN (6/26 - San Diego, CA)
    02 FRIEND OF THE DEVIL (6/30 - Salt Lake City, UT)
    03 SALT CREEK (7/15 - Mansfield, MA)
    04 WEARY HOMESICK BLUES (7/15 - Mansfield, MA)
    05 PIRATES (7/15 - Mansfield, MA)
    06 COME BACK HOME (7/23 - Anchorage, AK)
    07 I’VE JUST SEEN A FACE (8/6 - Eugene, OR)
    08 RESUME MAN (7/1 - Red Rocks)
    09 PRETTY POLLY (8/5 - Eugene, OR)
    10 SUNTAN (8/2 - Redmond, WA)
    11 THE WALLS OF TIME (8/5 - Eugene, OR)

    01 RAIN (6/29 - Flagstaff, AZ)
    02 TAMBA (7/2 - Red Rocks)
    03 LIVELY UP YOURSELF (7/29 - Fuji Rock)
    04 LOOKING GLASS (7/14 - Radio City)
    05 LAND’S END (6/29 Flagstaff, AZ) >
    06 BIG WOODS JAM (6/29 Flagstaff, AZ) >
    07 GLORY CHORDS (6/29 Flagstaff, AZ)
    08 CHINA CAT SUNFLOWER (7/1 Red Rocks) >
    09 I KNOW YOU RIDER (7/1 Red Rocks)

    01 PIECE OF MINE (8/4 - Eugene, OR)
    02 BOOGIE ON REGGAE WOMAN (7/9 - Columbus, OH)
    03 JUST ONE STORY (8/6 - Eugene, OR)
    04 SKAT (7/10 - Canandaigua, NY)
    05 SHINE (8/1 - Redmond, WA)
    06 I WISH (6/28 - Phoenix, AZ)
    07 WAKE UP (8/2 - Redmond, WA)
    08 SHINE ON YOU CRAZY DIAMOND (7/14 - Radio City)
    09 THE BRIDGE (8/6 - Eugene, OR)

  • Friend Of The Devil features (from Ratdog) Bob Weir (guitar & vocals), Jeff Chimenti (keyboards)

  • Come Back Home features Jim Sandy (keyboards)

  • I've Just Seen A Face, The Walls Of Time features (from Railroad Earth) Todd Sheaffer (guitar), Tim Carbone (violin), John Skehan (mandolin), Andy Goessling (guitar,banjo), Carey Harmon (percussion)

  • Tamba features (from Pangea) Chris Cuzme (horns), Dan Sears (horns)

  • Lively Up Yourself features (from Umphrey's McGee) Brendan Bayliss (guitar & vocals)

  • China Cat Sunflower > I Know You Rider features (from Ratdog) Bob Weir on guitar and vocals, Jeff Chimenti on keyboards, Jay Lane on percussion, Kenny Brooks on saxophone, and (our friend) Keller Williams on guitar/vocals

  • Shine features (from Honkytonk Homeslice) Scott Law (electric guitar)

  • I Wish, Shine On You Crazy Diamond features (from Ratdog) Kenny Brooks (saxophone)
Fans who bought this also bought:

Get the String Cheese Incident Newsletter